This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Brzozów county (Poland)

Powiat Brzozowski, Podkarpackie vojvodship

Last modified: 2009-08-22 by jarig bakker
Keywords: brzozow |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Brzozów county flag] image by Jens Pattke, 13 May 2008
proposal Other Brzozów county pages: See also:

Brzozów county

Brzozów county (Powiat Brzozowski), Podkarpackie vojvodship, consists of the communes (gminy) Brzozów (seat), Domaradz, Dydnia, Haczów, Jasienica Rosielna, Nozdrzec.
Brzozów County (Polish: powiat brzozowski) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Subcarpathian Voivodeship (Polish: województwa podkarpackie), south-eastern Poland. It was created on 1 January 1999 as a result of the Local Government Reorganization Act of 1998. Its administrative seat and only town is Brzozów, which lies 38 kilometres (24 mi) south of the regional capital Rzeszów.
The county is subdivided into six communes (one urban-rural and five rural).

On September 27, 2007 the project about county symbols was published. The new county flag is light blue and in the center are the figures from county Coat of Arms.
Source (in Polish): county website.
Jens Pattke, 13 May 2008

Brzozów county Coat of Arms

[Brzozów county flag] image by Jens Pattke, 13 May 2008