This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Gisborne province (New Zealand)

Last modified: 2009-02-28 by jonathan dixon
Keywords: new zealand | gisborne | rugby |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Gisborne province

[The old province of] South Auckland nowadays tends to be thought of as two areas Waikato/Bay of Plenty and Gisborne. I think Gisborne may have had its own provincial government very briefly, but I'm not certain.
James Dignan, 6 May 1999