This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Herzogtum Lauenburg Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Herzogtum Lauenburg County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-11-08 by jarig bakker
Keywords: herzogtum lauenburg county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Herzogtum Lauenburg divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Herzogtum Lauenburg

01-01-2007      Rename of Amt Ratzeburg-Land to Amt Lauenburgische Seen
01-01-2007      The former Amt Gudow-Sterley dissolved, the municipalies Brunsmark, Hollenbek, Horst, Klein Zecher, Salem, Seedorf and Sterley change to Amt Lauenburgische Seen, the municipalies Besenthal, Gudow, Göttin and Langenlehsten change to Amt Büchen, the municipalies Grambek and Lehmrade change to Amt Breitenfelde
01-04-2007      The municipaly Tramm change from Amt Breitenfelde to Amt Büchen.
01-01-2008      The former Amts Sandesneben und Nusse dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Sandesneben-Nusse (administration seat Sandesneben)
01-01-2008      The former Amt Aumühle-Wohltorf dissolved, the municipalies Aumühle and Wohltorf and the Forstgutsbezirk Sachsenwald change to Amt Hohe Elbgeest.

Further: the municipaly Büchen belongs to Amt Büchen; the municipaly Groß Schenkenberg belongs to Amt Sandesneben-Nusse.

8 Amts, 5 amtfree cities, 1 amtfree municipality, 126 municipalies

new flags: Besenthal (2006) and Grambek, Kittlitz, Ziethen, Dalldorf, Sandesneben, Schiphorst (2007) and Amt Sandesneben-Nusse (2008)
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008